Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra (SUA)

The Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra (SUA) is a top educational and scientific institution with 8700 students. Its main aim is to provide students with higher education in Agriculture and related Sciences such as (European Studies and Regional Development, Food Science, Biotechnology, Economics and Management, Landscape Architecture, Landscape Engineering and other technical fields). SUA consists of 6 faculties which provide education within 3 cycles of Study (BSc. Degree, Msc. Degree and PhD. Degree). The Faculty of European Studies and Regional Development (FESRD) is the youngest faculty of the university with expertise and competence in EU Policies with special focus on Common Agricultural Policy (CAP). Specialists of the FESRD act not only as providers of education in the field but also as professionals leading trainings, consulting, seminars and conferences and thus have experiences and skills necessary for working with young people.

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU)

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), the only Austrian university in the area of Natural Resources Management and Life Sciences, with some 12000 students (21% of which are international) has vast experience in co-ordinating research and educational EU projects and managing student and staff exchanges in various scholarship programmes. At European and international level BOKU is actively engaged in networks, focusing on relevant topics in education and research. Currently BOKU provides 9 Bachelor-programs, 30 Master-programs and 4 PhD-programs.

Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CULS)

Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CULS) offers, in line with the Bologna process, bachelor, master and doctoral education for more than 23 000 students; from that number more than 2 400 are International students, including approximately 400 students from Central Asia (319 from Kazakhstan  and 31 from Uzbekistan). Altogether 19 study programmes are provided in English. The university has long been a centre of agricultural and forestry studies, and currently, in harmony with global trends, CULS Prague has expanded its education portfolio in the sphere of ecology and environment with particular  emphasis on economics for the agrarian and environmental sectors, for private and state enterprises, as well as for International Institutions.

Kazakh National Agrarian University (KazNAU)

Kazakh National Agrarian University (KazNAU) has 85 years of history and has become one of the first universities in the Republic which successfully realized the three-levelled-system of preparation of specialists: BSc – MSc – PhD. KazNAU is one of the leading universities of Kazakhstan with the mission of creating conditions for the development of competitive specialists that are demanded in the agroindustrial sector and the global scientific and educational space. Additionally the mission of the university is the development of socially oriented, highly cultured and tolerate persons. The University has become the recognized Centre of the educational, scientific and innovative environment of the country’s agro-industrial development. The University has permanent relations with 105 universities, scientific institutes and centres of Western and Eastern Europe, North America, Asia and Pacific region. Currently there are 42 Bachelor, 39 Master and 16 Doctoral programmes provided to more than 6000 students.

Kostanay State University A. Baitursynov (KSU)

Kostanay State University A. Baitursynov (KSU) is the leading educational scientific and methodological centre of the northern part of the country. It comprises 7 faculties with 34 Bachelor, 21 Master and 4 PhD programmes. The University is a member of the European Association of Universities. The activity of the university aims at satisfying the needs of the regional development via improving the quality of research and education. The Agrarian and Biological faculty includes 4 Departments. The Department of Ecology runs two programmes: undergraduate “Ecology” and graduate “Geoecology and environmental management”.

Samarkand State University named after Alisher Navoi (SamDU)

Samarkand State University named after Alisher Navoi (SamDU) is one of the oldest and largest higher education institutions in Uzbekistan. Although it was officially inaugurated during the early years of the 20th century, the university can trace its roots back to the Ulughbek period in the 14th century. The institution is home to nine faculties. There are over 10 000 students who study undergraduate and graduate degree courses in the institution.

Karakalpak State University named after Berdakh (KarSU)

Karakalpak State University named after Berdakh (KarSU) is one of the biggest universities located in the western part of Uzbekistan. KarSU focuses on the adaptation and development of master program in GIS. Provided education involves bachelor and master courses focused on geographic information systems, environmental monitoring, nature protection and nature management, soil science and land use.